Conference Deans

The conference deans assist the bishop with providing pastoral care and leadership to the congregations and rostered personnel of the synod.

The Conference of Deans meet at least twice annually with the bishop and synod staff to coordinate the work and meetings of the conferences and consult on issues to be brought to the attention of the conferences.

Download the NWMN synod conference map.

List of Conference Deans

Conference 01 – Roseau

Pr. Francis Johnson
Hallock, MN 56728-0428

Conference 02 – Thief River Falls

Pr. Cathie Rhodes
Holt, MN 56738

Conference 03 – Crookston

Pr. Karen Young Trenne
Fisher, MN 56723-0127

Conference 04 – Bemidji

Pr. Stephen Norby
Park Rapids, MN 56470-0187

Conference 05 – Moorhead

Pr. Mark Asleson
Moorhead, MN 56560

Conference 06 – Detroit Lakes

Pr. Nathan Loer
Wadena, MN 56482-0069

Conference 07 – Fergus Falls

Pr. Jacob Anderson
Fergus Falls, MN 56537

Conference 08 – Alexandria

Pr. Jean Ohman
Elbow Lake, MN 56531